Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    15 October 2018
    It’s a building site on the first floor and the front room / lounge is bizarre. Bed lumpy and small. Charged £12 without consultation for a few food stains on the sheet which could have been easily washed out. Beware of these people they take money from you using your card details without agreeing it which is outrageous. Miserable when checking out. Needless to say I will never darken the doorstep of this place again.
    Location
    LISA
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    We had a lovely 2 nights here , the room was spacious with our own bathroom.Tea, coffee, sugar,milk and biscuits all there on our arrival. The owners were very friendly and made us feel at home, will definitely return and recommend.
    George Murphy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018
    Owners were very helpful and polite
    enza.fal
    gb

    Review score

    7.0
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018

    Would stay again. No complaints. Theyre was nice touches in the roon too. Snacks water etc

    Everything was great
    Hosts were lovely. Me and my husband had a great two nights stay to visit blackpool on 27th to 29th of July.The room was perfect for us and hosts cleaned room when we were out it was lovely to come back to a made bed. We would stay again. Was a 5 to 10 minute walk to pleasure beach.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018
    Lovely little cosey B&B a rocks throw from the Pleasure Beach, which is exactly what we wanted. The hosts, Pam & Malcolm , could not have been any more welcoming, accommodating and friendly. We were made to feel right at home from the moment we arrived. I would most definitely recommend this B&B to anyone on a budget, looking for a clean and cosy place to stay in a superb location.
    Pauline
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Was great would go again

    Nothing
    It was very clean and the owners were very pleasant . Room was great . Cool box provided with a few bottles of water . Tea and coffee and even biscuits . Also a fan which was a god send for me . They had an extra parking space available for us which was much appreciated. Will go back if going black to Blackpool
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 August 2018

    Ok was good

    The site
    The bed
    CAROL
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018

    Very relaxing

    The hosts pam and malcom were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you will definitely stay here again had a very enjoyable stay thank you
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018

    Cosy stay in Blackpool ❤️

    Great location very close to the beach
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018

    Fantastic value for your money

    That we had to come home .
    Great couple that run the sunshine, so helpful and nothing was any trouble. Fantastic location , the room was great , nice cosy and very clean . I would recommend the sunshine to anyone .
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018

    Excellent

    Lovely helpful couple. South shore very busy area but 500 yards from the sea front makes it pretty quiet at night. On street parking in big demand so was happy with secure well lit car park 500 yards away. Witherspoons 3 minutes away for Breakfast, evening meal deals great sea and promenade view from glass sheltered balcony.
    Abi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    Had a lovely time staff very welcoming would definitely go back and recommend
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 August 2018

    A very pleasant stay and would use again.

    I booked a comfort double room which was quite small, maybe other rooms are bigger. The bed in my opinion was not a full size double bed but a small double. So me and my hubby were abit squashed lol
    When we arrived we were met with a warm, friendly welcome. The room was well equipped and spotlessly clean. A lovely little touch was the biscuits, rock, buns and chocolates left on the dressing table free for us to eat. There was also a small cool box in the room with free bottled water and fresh milk. The location was perfect for us and nice and quite.
    kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 July 2018

    We were in and out all day we weren’t in the room to much but the couple bent over backward to help

    Nothing really they gave us all the recommendations for breakfast etc
    Lovely and helpful couple . Location perfect for walking to the pleasure beach
    Rapala
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018
    The proprietors Pam and her husband were so kind and helpful. They went out their way to look after us and help with transport and directions etc. Highly recommended! Would stay again. Thank you.
    AZNI
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    12 July 2018

    worth a short 2 days stay

    parking was not too easy, busy season i guess in july
    good location, nice owners with warm reception
    Jolene
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018

    Relaxing stay

    Nothing
    Very freindly owners...nothing was too much for them. Excellent room..comfortable and clean with everything we needed.
Loading reviews